Final Squads announced for 6 teams of CPL T20 2021 edition

Final Squads announced for 6 teams of CPL T20 2021 edition
Final Squads announced for 6 teams of CPL T20 2021 edition

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has been taking place in St Kitts and Nevis from August 28 to September 19. the Caribbean Premier League announced the final squads for the six participating teams in the 2021 edition of the T20 tournament. A total of 101 players have been picked up for the tournament. This time, the stars on the pitch of CPL are Chris Gayle, Shakib al Hasan, and Faf du Plessis.

First started in 2013, the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 setup cricket tournament that connects two of the most compelling features of Caribbean life – exciting cricket and an energetic Carnival environment.



Chris Gayle will be the playing from  St Kitts and Nevis Patriots he will be accompanied with Dwayne Bravo, in which for 2 years he have played in this  2017 and 2018. Gayle guided the Patriots to their only Hero CPL final in his first year with the franchise.

Shakib al Hasan world’s leading spin-bowling all-rounder has joined the Jamaica Tallawahs for the 2021 season. For the second time, Shakib al Hasan will be with the franchise. Before this, he was with this franchise in 2016-2017.Andre Russell is another star player who joined this team.

This season St Lucia Zouks will be having Faf Du Plessis as their player who was Captain of the South Africa Team. This year on the pitch during the Indian Premier League where he showed his skills by making four consecutive half-centuries, including 95 not out against Kolkata Knight Riders. This is his second stint at the Hero CPL, having played for the Patriots in 2016.

This time the teams that are playing in CPL from August 28 to September 19 are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Lucia Zouks, out of which Trinbago Knight Riders are the current champions of CPL.