Nevis Elections 2022: CCM bags victory, Mark Brantley to swear in as Premier
Nevis Elections 2022: CCM bags victory, Mark Brantley to swear in as Premier
Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

St Kitts and Nevis: The Concerned Citizens Movement has won the Assembly Elections 2022 held on December 12, 2022. According to the Electoral Commission of Nevis Island of Administration, Mark Brantley will retain his position as the Premier of NIA. After bagging victory, leader of CCM took social media and thanked his supporters for trusting him, once again.

Mark Brantley stated that he humbled after gaining such love and support by the Nevisians. He said, “I am to once again be chosen by the people of Nevis to lead our beloved island. Let me also say how grateful I am that the people of Nevis have once again chosen the Concerned Citizens Movement to manage the affairs of Nevis over the next 5 years.”


Furthermore, he extended heartiest congratulations to the CCM team and ‘his brothers’ Eric and Spencer who have earned the love and trust of the people of their constituents.

Brantley also extended his best wishes to Alexis and Latoya for always being at his side. “I thank you for your exceptional service and for your spirited campaign. Your next chapter of service is still to be written,” he said on his social media.

He, then, congratulated Dr Janice Hodge and Cleone Stapleton Simmonds for claiming victory in their respective constituencies.

Spencer brand, candidate of CCM from Nevis #1, also thanked the people for once again reposing their confidence in him to once again represent them in the Nevis Island Assembly.

Brand said that this election was really a judgment on his performance in the first term. “I am honoured that you have found it fit to return me to office so that I may finish all that I have started on your behalf. I look forward to my second term as your representative and to continuing to deliver for you on the vision that the CCM and I have for the Constituency and for Nevis,” he mentioned.

While congratulating the other winning candidates, he wrote, “I congratulate all my fellow candidates on the hard fought and well run campaigns. Thanks to my hard working team, this is your victory, as it is as much mine.”

The third winning candidate, Eric Evelyn who has been re-elected from his constituency extended thanks and reaffirmed that he will work for the people of the constituency.

Remaining candidates of Concerned Citizens Movement, Alexis Jeffers and Latoya Jones also thanked people for supporting them. Despite losing their seats, they both assured that they will continue to serve for the people of their constituencies regardless of the circumstances.