Nevis Elections 2022: Spencer Brand, Eric Evelyn of CCM wins from Nevis 1, Nevis 3

Nevis Elections 2022: Spencer Brand, Eric Evelyn of CCM wins from Nevis 1, Nevis 3

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

St Kitts and Nevis: The result of the Assembly elections 2022 of Nevis Island Administration (NIA) has been declared by the Electoral Commission. According to the latest update, Concerned Citizens Movement (CCM) has bagged victory in two constituencies and Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) has also secured victory in two.

Electoral Commission has informed that Spencer Brand has won the seat from Nevis#1 – St Pauls. The result was declared on Monday night. As per the official count, Brand secured 631 votes (50.9 percent), and his opponent Jaedee Caines of Nevis Reformation Party (NRP), gathered 604 votes (48.7 percent).

From Nevis#1, around 1240 persons visited the polling booth and cast their votes.

On the same breadth, Eric Evelyn of Concerned Citizens Movement won his seat from Nevis#3 – St George. Evelyn secured around 736 votes (69.6 percent), as per the Electoral Commission of NIA. On the other side, NRP’s Rohan Isles received just 311 votes (29.4 percent).

Besides this, in Nevis#4, it was a neck-to-neck battle between CCM and NRP. Alexis Jeffers of CCM lost his seat from Nevis#4 – St James. Jeffers received 742 votes (49.3 percent). The winning candidate – Dr Janice Daniel of the Nevis Reformation Party, won 750 votes (49.8 percent).

NRP secured another victory from Nevis#5 – St Thomas. The Nevis Reformation Party Candidate Cleohe Stapleton Simmons won 712 votes (58.4 percent); on the other side, Latoya Jones of Concerned Citizens Movement gathered 508 votes (41.6 percent).

Along with this, the results from Nevis#2 constituency – St Johns, has yet to be declared. As per the latest update, the leader of the Concerned Citizens Movement, Mark Brantley, is trailing behind with 613 votes (47.4 percent), and Dr Patricia Bartlett is leading with 665 votes (51.4 percent).