Barbados Pride lost by 155 runs to Leeward Islands Hurricane. Picture Credits: Fb account of West Indies Players Association

Leeward Islands Hurricanes won by 155 runs

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Leeward Islands Hurricanes defeated Barbados Pride by 155 runs at Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba in CG United Super 50 on Thursday, 9th November 2023.

Toss updates:

The toss was won by Leeward Islands and they elected to bat first.

The name of the players who played for Leeward Islands:

  • Hayden Walsh
  • Keacy Carty
  • Kofi James
  • Terance Warde
  • Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Daniel Doram
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Jahmar Hamilton
  • Kieran Powell
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Justin Greaves

The players who played for Barbados Pride:

  • Kemar Smith
  • Roston Chase
  • Shai Hope
  • Shamarh Brooks
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Zachary McCaskie
  • Jomel Warrican
  • Raymon Reifer
  • Roshon Primus
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Kraigg Brathwaite

The Umpires of the match:

  • N Duguid
  • DK Butler

TV Umpire:

  • Z Bassarath

Barbados Pride bowling:

Kemar Smith was the highest wicket-taker from Barbados Pride team, giving away 43 runs.

Dominic Drakes and Raymon Reifer, both took two wickets each giving 48 and 72 runs.

Jomel Warrican, Roston Chase, Kyle Mayers could not contribute as wicket takers.

Leeward Islands batting:

Jahmar Hamilton scored the maximum runs i.e., 76 runs for his team in 61 balls by hitting six boundaries and four sixes. He played with an amazing strike rate of 125.

Justin Greaves scored 63 runs in 76 balls, hitting 5 fours while Hayden Walsh scored 57 runs with one boundary and five sixes. Walsh played at a strike rate of 127.

Moreover, Keacy Carty and Kieran Powell scored 32 and 28 runs respectively.

Thus, Leeward Islands made up a score of 290 runs with all the wickets down in 49.4 overs.

Leeward Islands bowling:

Alzarri Joseph and Daniel Doram took three wickets each at a rate of 30 and 33 runs respectively.

Kofi James and Hayden Walsh managed to take two wickets each by giving away 36 and 13 runs respectively.

Barbados Pride batting:

The opening pair of Barbados Pride, Kyle Mayers and Kraigg Brathwaite were able to form a strong partnership and lose their wickets at the initial stage.

Roston Chase was the highest run scorer for Barbados team, he scored 35 runs in 36 balls with three boundaries and one six at a strike rate of 97.

Rest of the players scored fewer than 20 runs.

Thus, all the players got out scoring just 135 runs. Therefore, Barbados Pride lost by 155 runs to Leeward Islands Hurricanes.