Tobago Heritage Festival to celebrate July filled with several exciting activities. Picture Credits: Fb accounts

Tobago Heritage Festival to celebrate July filled with several exciting activities

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Tobago Heritage Festival is all set to return to the island nation with its exceptional offerings, dance, music and mouth-watering cuisine of the country. The tourism authority has recently unveiled the calendar of activities which will celebrate the unique culture and true indigenous presentations and productions of Tobago.

Tobago will celebrate its 37th edition for the entire one month, effective from 1st July and continuing till 1st August 2024. It will witness the return of events like Belmanna Riots Street Theatre Production and Courtship Codes & Yesterday’s Children.

Along with that, the attendees will also get an opportunity to celebrate signature events like Natural Treasures Day & Tobago Ole Time Wedding and competitions like Tobago Heritage Calypso Monarch, Folk Fiesta and the Ms Tobago Heritage Personality competition.

Ms. Heritage Personality contest is conducted to recognize every woman in society and the significant contributions, these women have made for the development of the community. It is more than just a beauty pageant; it is a recognition of beauty and talent.

All these events aimed to attract large number of visitors to the country in order to showcase the rich and vibrant cultural heritage of Tobago. By conducting such events, the tourism authority aims to preserve and foster the culture and traditions of the nation.

The entire Calendar of Events for Tobago Heritage Festival 2024

Monday, 1stJuly

Thanksgiving Service

Scarborough R.C. Church at 1 pm, Free

Tuesday, 2nd July

Heritage Film Symposium

9am – 4pm, Free

Wednesday, 3rd July

Children’s Heritage Extravaganza

Shaw Park Complex from 10am – 3pm, Child: $5 and Adult: $20.

Saturday, 6th July

Tobago Fireside (Fringe Event)

Bethany, Free

Tuesday, 9th July

Heritage Office Décor Competition

THA Divisions from 9am – 3pm

Wednesday, 10th July

Heritage Office Décor Competition

THA Divisions from 9am – 3pm

Thursday, 11th July

Ms Tobago Heritage Personality Show

Shaw Park Complex, 7pm, $150.

Saturday, 13th July

Courtship Codes (Mt. Cullane)

Golden Lane Government Primary School, 7pm, $50.

Sunday, 14th July

Games We Used to Play

Elizabeth Dennis Grounds, Mason Hall, 1pm, Free

Monday, 15th July

Natural Treasures Day

Charlotteville, 9am, Free

Wednesday, 17th July

Yesterday’s Children

From 10am – 2pm.

Friday, 19th July

Bachelor Night (Pork Tea Lime)

Moriah Community Center, 7pm, Free

Saturday, 20th July

Tobago Ole Time Wedding

Moriah, 1pm, Free

Sunday, 21st July

Folk Fiesta

Shaw Park Complex, 2pm, $50.

Moriah Fisherman’s Festival (Fringe Event)

Wednesday, 24th July

We Tambrin Story

Mt. St. George (Hope Community Centre), 7pm, $50.

Friday, 26th July

Tobago Heritage Calypso Competition “Mouth Open Tory Jump Out”

Shaw Park Complex, 7pm, $100.

Saturday, 27th July

Tobago Ole Time Carnival J’Ouvert from 4am – 10am

Ole Time Mas from 3pm – 10pm, Plymouth

Sunday, 28th July

Tobago Harvest

Speyside (St. John’s Anglican) from 10am – 2pm, Free

Monday, 29th July

Belmanna Riots Street Theatre Production

Roxborough, 10am

Wednesday, 31st July

Food Fair

Shaw Park Food Hub from 10am – 6pm, Free

Thursday, 1st August

Emancipation Day Parade

Crown Point, 10am, Free