Shaniel Thomas wins Golden Boot for Concacaf Caribbean Cup 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Reggae Boy Shaniel Thomas won the Golden Boot Award for the 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup. Thomas was congratulated by the Jamaica Football Federation.

Notably, Thomas led the scoring charts with eight goals, which was exactly half of what the Cavalier club scored this season.

Jamaica Football Federation also applauded Cavalier for its outstanding performance throughout the competition as they finished as they finished the tournament in second place. It was also noted that the club will compete in the 2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup.

The match between Cavalier FC and SV Robinhood for the Concacaf Caribbean Cup was quite a thrilling affair, thoroughly enjoyed by fans.

The Playing XI of Cavalier FC:

– Jerome Mcleary

– Dwayne Allen

– Gadail Irving

– Adrian Reid

– Vino Barclett

– Makenson Cadet

– Jeovanni Laing

– Christopher Ainsworth

– Kyle Ming

– Shaniel Thomas

– Jalmaro Calvin

Head Coach of the team- Rudolph Speid.

The Playing XI of SV Robinhood:

– Jamilhio Rigters

– Don Tuur

– Shaquille Cairo

– Roshiano Soebarman

– Jonathan Fonkel

– Allierio Belfor

– Byorn Sandvliet

– Dimitrio Andro

– Renske Adipi

– AC Keini Meusa

– Carlos Da Silva

Head Coach of the team- Roberto Godeken

The match was won by SV Robinhood by a score of 2-0.

The goal scorer from SV Robinhood

– Jamilhio Rigters

– Franklin Singodikromo

Players were awarded several awards for their best performances in the tournament. The winners are as follows:

The player of the match was given to Franklin Singodikromo of SV Robinhood.

– The Fair Play Award was presented to SV Robinhood.

– Jonathan Fonkel of SV Robinhood was given the Best Young Player award.

– Jonathan Fonkel of SV Robinhood was also presented with the Best Goalkeeper award.

– Shaniel Thomas of Cavalier FC was awarded with the Top Goal Scorer award.

– Renske Adipi of SV Robinhood claims the Best Player Award.

Notably, the CONCACAF Champions Cup released the list of the Best XI of the tournaments-

– J. Calvin of Cavalier

– D. Andro of SV Robinhood

– F. Singodikromo of SV Robinhood

– R. Adipi of SV Robinhood

– J. Laing of Cavalier

– J. Fonkel of SV Robinhood

– J. Francisco of Moca FC

– A. Belfor of SV Robinhood

– S. Thomas of Cavalier

– S. Cairo of SV Robinhood

– G. Ascona of Moca FC 

Nia Roberts
Nia Roberts
Nia Roberts, journalist at Writeups24, brings academic rigour and storytelling together. Nia's work covers diverse topics and uncovers hidden truths, amplifying marginalized voices. She stands as a paragon of journalistic integrity and a champion for the underrepresented. To reach Nia Roberts, you can email


Related Articles