Saint Lucia: Govt shares schedule for Lucian Carnival 2022
Saint Lucia: Govt shares schedule for Lucian Carnival 2022

Saint Lucia: The government of the Caribbean country has been gearing up to celebrate the Lucian Carnival 2022. As per the latest update, the carnival will be celebrated from July 7 to July 19, 2022.

The government has shared schedule on June 30, 2022 (Thursday). The events have been divided into three types – National Events, Privates Parties and Boatrides.

The National Events will be celebrated on seven (7) days, between July 7 and July 19. The list of the events is as follows:

July 7, 2022 (Thursday) – National Carnival Queen Pageant

July 8, 2022 (Friday) – Soca Monarch

July 9, 2022 (Saturday) – Calypso Monarch

July 10, 2022 (Sunday) – Panorama

July 11, 2022 (Monday) – King & Queen of the Bands

July 18, 2022 (Monday) – Parade of the Bands

July 19, 2022 (Tuesday) – Parade of the Bands

The private parties will be hosted on eight (8) days, from July 10 to July 20, 2022. The schedule is as follows:

July 10, 2022 (Sunday) – WOW and Bachannal Brunch

July 12, 2022 (Tuesday) – Transcend

July 13, 2022 (Wednesday) – Hello

July 14, 2022 (Thursday) – Aura, Escape, and U4RIA

July 15, 2022 (Friday) – Sa Ka Fete and Color Me Red

July 16, 2022 (Saturday) – Mess, Blocko, Soak’T, Famalay and Remedy

July 17, 2022 (Sunday) – Indulgence, RED Brunch, Brazen, Rum Bucket

July 20, 2022 (Wednesday) – Day 3-Vice

The Boatrides will be hosted on:

July 10, 2022 (Sunday) – Exclusive, Rose

July 11, 2022 (Monday) – LUST

July 13, 2022 (Wednesday) – I AM SOCA

July 14, 2022 (Thursday) – Bacchanal & Soca, Speed

July 15, 2022 (Friday) – JOB, Skimpy Boatride

July 16, 2022 (Saturday) – Silent Morning, Soca Raff Up

July 17, 2022 (Sunday) – B.O.D.Y, Take Jam SLU, SSASLA

July 20, 2022 (Wednesday) – SUITS, Steam

Schedule for Lucian Carnival 2022
Schedule for Lucian Carnival 2022