Saint Lucia announced their squad for swimming championship. Picture Credits: Google Images

Saint Lucia Aquatic Federation selects squad for Swimming Championship

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The committee of the Saint Lucia Aquatic Federation (SLAF) picked a squad of 33 members and chose four reserves to represent Saint Lucia at the 31st edition of the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States Swim Championship, which will begin on 10th November and will continue till 12th November 2023 at the Rodney Heights Aquatic Centre (RHAC).

This championship will continue for three days and will be conducted under the remit of the World Aquatic rules.

The participants will take part in different categories differentiated on the basis of age.

The swimmers who will represent Saint Lucia in the under eight years category:

Tiago Nelson and Miles Andrew will represent the boys’ squad, whereas the girls under the eight-age category will be represented by Thandie Antonie and Raphael.

The participants who will be representing the country in the 9-10 age category:


  • Nathan Lewis

– Dexter Andrew

– Tre Theresine


– Maya Andrew

– Aniyah George

– Sapphire Parks

– Jamie Devaux

The 11-12 years category will be represented by the following participants:


  • Noah Dorville
  • Aaron Charles
  • Jayden Xu


– Kayla- Marise- Inglis

– Zaina Brathwaite

– Amara Reese

The following swimmers will represent the 13-14 years category, namely:


  • Erix Xu
  • D’Andre Vigier
  • Leo Gilmor


– Damari Maxwell

– Fayth Luburn

– Fayth Jeffrey

The names of the participants who will represent Saint Lucia in the 15-17 category:


– Karic Charles

– Shemar James

– Ethan Hazell


  • Courtney Paul
  • Naekeisha Louis
  • Caitlan Polius

The 18 and above years category will include the stars:


– Jayhan Odlum-Smith, Senior Sportsman of the Year

– Jonathan Calderon

– Shaquille Flavius


  • Mikaili Charlemagne, the junior sportswoman and the 2020 Tokyo Olympian.

The names of the reserves that will represent Saint Lucia in the Swimming Championship:


– Jonah Dormer


  • Emma Fortune
  • Maliyah Henry
  • Alexandra Bristol

The other countries that will be participating in this championship include:

– Antigua and Barbuda (the champions of the last year)

– The British Virgin Islands

– Saint Kitts and Nevis

– Dominica

– Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

– Anguilla

– St Maarten

– Grenada

– Martinique

– Montserrat

This championship will be hosted by Saint Lucia.

This swimming championship will ensure that the impressive athletics programs that Caribbean nations have cultivated over the years, maintain their supremacy on the international stage. Caribbean athletes are already recognised as some of the best in the world, especially when it comes to sprinting.

Their swimming programs are also some of the best in the world, producing world class athletes that compete at the highest level. Such competitions allow experienced athletes to maintain their abilities while giving newer athletes the opportunity to acclimatise themselves to competing at the highest level.