Know Here: New Team Labour announced by PM Roosevelt Skerrit

Know Here: Dominica’s Team Labour announced by PM Roosevelt Skerrit

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Dominica: Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of Dominica Dr Roosevelt Skerrit, being the leader of the Dominica Labour Party, has announced the new team which will contest in the upcoming general election. As per the announcement by the PM, the nation will witness elections on December 6, 2022.

Prime Minister Skerrit has announced the candidate under the vision of a “national reset”. While announcing about the new members of DLP, Prime Minister stated, “I started my search. I looked to the East. I looked to the West. I looked to the South, and I looked to the North. I even looked in the centre, and I came up with what I hope you would agree tonight is the perfect blend.”

He furthermore stated that DLP is all set out, and he believes in a few minutes, the citizens will agree that it is THE PERFECT TEAM FOR THESE TIMES!

PM Skerrit expressed pleasure and announced new members of the team Labour, who are “the fresh, bold, new faces of Labour.”

Cottage – Roland Royer
Paix Bouche – LaKeyia Joseph
Petit Savanne – Jullan Defoe
Roseau North – Miriam Blanchard
La Plaine – Dr Cassandra Williams
Salisbury – Lynsia Frank
Colihaut – Daren Pinard
Portsmouth – Fenella Wenham
St. Joseph – Darren Lloyd
Mahaut – Cassanni Laville

While informing about the old and strong contestants of DLP, PM Roosevelt Skerrit outlined, “I would like to re-invite the returning members of Team Labour to the Platform.”

The old members who will be contesting this year’s elections are:
Dr Vince Henderson – GrandBay Constituency
Chekira Lockhart-Hypolite – Roseau South
Gregory Riviere – Marigot
Melissa Poponne-Skerrit – Roseau Central
Gretta Roberts – Minister of Governance, Public Service Reform, Citizen Empowerment, Social Justice and Ecclesiastical Affairs
Fidel Grant – Minister of Blue and Green Economy, Agriculture, National food security
Cozier Frederick – Minister for the Environment, Rural Modernization and Kalinago Upliftment
Denise Charles – Minister of Tourism, International Transport and Maritime Initiatives
Dr Irving McIntyre – Minister for Health, Wellness and New Health Investment
Octavia Alfred – Minister for Education, Human Resource Planning, Vocational Training and Nation Excellence