Central FC defeats Terminix La Horquetta Rangers in T&T Football league

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Central Football Club defeated Terminix La Horquetta Rangers by a score of 5-0 at 6 pm on Wednesday, 3 January 2024 at La Horquetta Rec Ground in the Trinidad and Tobago Premier Football League.

Notably, the goal scorers from the winning team were Daniel David 10’, Tyrone Charles 49’, Leonardo Da Costa 74’, Kesean St Rose 84’ and Antonio Cole 90+2’. Meanwhile no player from Terminix La Horquetta Rangers could contribute any goal for their team.

Moreover, four more matches were played on the same day at different timings and at different grounds. Defence Force played against Caledonia at Hasley Crawford Stadium at 6 pm and the game was won by Defence Force by a score of 2-1. The players who contributed goal for Defence Force were Reon Moore, 35’ and Brent Sam 41’. While, Tevin Scott was the player who scored a goal for Caledonia.

Eagles Football Club faced Athletic Club Port of Spain in the same league at 6 pm at Hasley Crawford Stadium. The game was won by Athletic Club Port of Spain by a score of 2-1. The contributor from the winning team was Che Benny, who scored two goals for his team, 77’ and 89’ and led it towards a victory. The player who scored a goal from the losing side was Michel Huguens 23’.

It is to be noted, Che Benny was awarded the Sportsmax Man of the match for his outstanding performance and for contributing two goals for his team.

Further, another game was held between Miscellaneous Police Football Club and Heritage Petroleum Point Fortin Civic at Police Barracks at 6 pm. The Miscellaneous Police Football Club defeated Heritage Petroleum Point Fortin Civic by 2-1. The goal scorers from the winning team were Willis Plaza 1’ and Alvin Jones 62’. While, Luke Phillips 76’ was the goal contributor from the losing team.

One more game was conducted which was played between Prison Service Football Club and Club Sando at Arima Velodrome at 8:10 pm. The game was won by Club Sando by a score of 3-0. The players who scored goal from Club Sando were Shervonhnez Hamilton 53’, Jabarri Henry 61’ and Ajani Mclntyre 88’.

Nia Roberts
Nia Robertshttp://writeups24.com/
Nia Roberts, journalist at Writeups24, brings academic rigour and storytelling together. Nia's work covers diverse topics and uncovers hidden truths, amplifying marginalized voices. She stands as a paragon of journalistic integrity and a champion for the underrepresented. To reach Nia Roberts, you can email contact@writeups24.com


Related Articles