Indian Skipper Virat Kohli and Head Coach of Indian Cricket Men's Team Rahul Dravid

Former India skipper Virat Kohli returns to Dominica after 12 Years for India tour of West Indies

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Roseau, Dominica: Former Indian skipper and star batsman of the Indian Men’s Cricket Team – Virat Kohli has recently arrived in the Commonwealth of Dominica ahead of the upcoming India tour of West Indies, scheduled to begin from 12th July 2023.

Indian Cricketer expressed his immense pleasure to be back in Dominica after a long period of nearly twelve (12) years. Kohli shared a picture with Rahul Dravid, the Head Coach of the Indian Cricket Men’s team on his official Instagram handle, and informed his fans, “The only two guys part of the last test we played at Dominica in 2011.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli)

Furthermore, he anticipated that Indian Team would put up a great challenge for the West Indies and would end the series by winning. While expressing his gratitude and thankfulness, Virat Kohli wrote, “Never imagined the journey would bring us back here in different capacities. Highly grateful.”

In addition to this, a number of Indian celebrities and fans have wished the Indian team good luck ahead of its tour to West Indies. As per the schedule, the team will be playing 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is between July 12 and August 13, 2023. Start time at 10:30 am (9:30 am Jamaica/8 pm India).

Both teams are all ready to lock horns in the field of Caribbean countries. As per the reports, Indian Squad has reached Dominica to play the first test match of the series. The match has been scheduled to be played on July 12 – 16 at the Windsor Park Stadium. The boards of both countries have announced the squad.

The respective squad for West Indies Cricket Team is mentioned below:

Kraigg Brathwaite (Captain)
Jermaine Blackwood (Vice Captain)
Alick Athanaze
Tagenarine Chanderpaul
Rahkeem Cornwall
Joshua Da Silva
Shannon Gabriel
Jason Holder
Alzarri Joseph
Kirk McKenzie
Raymon Reifer
Kemar Roach
Jomel Warrican
Tevin Imlach
Akeem Jordan

On the same breadth, the respective squad for Indian Cricket Team is as follows:

Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain)
Virat Kohli
Shubman Gill
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Ravindra Jadeja
Ravichandran Ashwin
Axar Patel
Srikar Bharat
Ishan Kishan
Shardul Thakur
Mohammed Siraj
Jaydev Unadkat
Navdeep Saini
Mukesh Kumar