Saint Lucia: SLFA shares highlights of matches played on April 27

Saint Lucia: SLFA shares highlights of matches played on April 27

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Castries, Saint Lucia: Saint Lucia Football Association (SLFA) Inc. has shared highlights for the matches held during the SLFA Inc. President Cup. While sharing the update, the association informed about the match played on April 27, 2023 (Thursday). The mentioned matches were between Aux Lyon United and Garrand as well as CT Foundation and Agardianz, DCYO and Shambala as well as Faith United and Black Eagles.

The social media update, stating the highlights of the matches in the SLFA Inc. President Cup, continued on Thursday, April 27, 2023, and read that in the opening game, Aux Lyon United edged out Garrand 2 -1, with goals from Neillbert Jn. Louis in the 69th min and Donavan Romnis 23rd.

For Garrand, Leroy Mon Louis scored a goal in the 12th minute.

The update by Saint Lucia Football Association further asserted that playing the final game, CT Foundation was triumphant over Agardianz 3 – 1 score, with their scorers being Nicholas Joseph in the 44th minute, Tevin Delpiche 76th and an own goal by Wayne St Hill in the 79th.

For Agardianz, Alex Elibox pulled one back in the 18th minute.

SLFA Inc. also shared highlights of the Desruisseaux Playing Field, DCYO, with goals from Nathan Frederick in the 11th minute and Denelson Jones 55th, defeated Shambala 2–1, whose goal was scored by Adrian Henry with a penalty in the 74th min.

In addition to all this, the association noted about the last game played on the day. It mentioned that in the final game played, Faith United outplayed Black Eagles 3 – 0, with their goal scorers being Jandel Phillip with a brace in the 4th and 76th min and William Cenac in the 80th min.

In addition to all the information, Saint Lucia Football Association also stated, “Meanwhile, the Saint Lucia Football Association Inc. will be holding a major Press Conference on Friday, April 28, in its Conference Room in La Clery from 10.30 am.”