Beacons FC defeats Tabatinga FC in Guyana Elite League

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Beacons Football Club defeated Tabatinga Football Club by a score of 5-3 in the Guyana Football Federation Elite Promotional Playoff League on Monday, 25 December 2023.

Notably, the goal scorers from Beacons Football Club were Anthony Abrams 2’, 41’, 50’ and 53’ and Keon Douglas 70’. While, the player who scored goals for Deivison DaSilva 3, 75 and Victor Peres 85.

Moreover, the last matches of the league were played on December 23, three games were played on the said day. The first match was played between Beacons Football Club and Monedderlust Football Club. The game was won by Monedderlust Football Club with a score of 4-1.

The goal scorers from Monedderlust Football Club were Paul McDonald 26’ and Tyrone Delph 48’. The players from the opponent team Kwesi Jacobs and Curt Welcome scored goals for Monedderlust FC. While, Curt Welcome contributed one goal for their team.

Further, the second game of the said day was held between Herstelling Raiders Football Club and Beacon Football Club. Beacon Football Club won the game by a score of 3-2. The goal contributors from Herstelling Raiders Football Club were Kiyosi Richardson 39’ and Kevin Padmore 70’. While, the player who scored goals for Beacon Football Club were Anthony Abrams 9’, 45+1 and Keon Douglas 22’.

The final game on 23rd December was played between Slingerz Football Club and Winners Connection Football Club. The game was won by Slingerz Football Club by a score of 1-0. The goal scorer from the winning team was Clive Nobrega 39’.

Furthermore, the starting matches of the league were conducted on 17 December 2023, three games were played. The first game was played between Buxton Stars Football Club and Beacons Football Club. The game ended in a draw after a nail-biting battle. The goal scorers from Buxton Stars Football Club were Cleaven Barnwell 3’ and Jamal Green 54’. The players who contributed goals for Beacons Football Club were Kristoff Deen 81’ and Jermaine Christian 85’.

Another game was conducted between Tabatinga Football Club and Herstelling Raiders Football Club at Eve Leary at 7:00 pm. The game was won by Tabatinga Football Club by a score of 3-1. The goal scorers from the winning team were Werbert Sousa 21’ and Deivison DaSilva contributed two goals for their team 26’ and 76’. While, Albert Adams 6’ contributed a goal for Herstelling Raiders Football Club.

Slingers Football Club faced Dominators Football Club in the final game of the day. The game was won by Slingers Football Club. The team was won by 6-0. The goal contributors of the team were Clive Nobrega 31’, Simeon Moore 38’, Sheldon Holder 48’, 81’ and Deon Alfred 76’, 85’.

Nia Roberts
Nia Roberts
Nia Roberts, journalist at Writeups24, brings academic rigour and storytelling together. Nia's work covers diverse topics and uncovers hidden truths, amplifying marginalized voices. She stands as a paragon of journalistic integrity and a champion for the underrepresented. To reach Nia Roberts, you can email


Related Articles