Antigua and Barbuda: MCII presents 41st Independence Schedule of Events starts from Oct 22 to Nov 1

Antigua and Barbuda: MCII presents 41st Independence Schedule of Events starts from Oct 22 to Nov 1

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Antigua and Barbuda: The Creative Industries and Innovation Ministry – MCII is pleased to present the 41st Independence Schedule of Events commencing from Saturday, October 22 to Tuesday, November 1 2022.

The Ministry of Creative Industries and Innovation is sending out a clarion call to all Residents, Citizens and Friends of Antiguan and Barbuda to participate and celebrate in “all” of our 41st Anniversary of Independence activities.

The schedule shared by the Antigua and Barbuda Festivals Commission is as follows –

October 22, Saturday

  • Barbuda Day Activities – The country will witness all-day activities.
  • Festival of Chores

October 23, Sunday

  • Independence Beach Day and Crawl – will be all-day activities.

October 24, Monday

  • Golden Age Celebration – these celebrations will be held for a whole day.

October 25, Tuesday

  • National Community Day – All day
  • Community Players 70th Anniversary Concert

October 26, Wednesday – NATIONAL HEROES’ DAY

  • Wreath laying Ceremony
  • School Independence Programs

October 27, Thursday

  • National Youth Rally – Special Drills Competition, Cheerleaders Competition
  • Youth Concert

October 28, Friday

  • National Dress and Flag Day
  • Pan De Glow Mas

October 29, Saturday

  • Car Show
  • Evening of Drama

October 30, Sunday

  • National Thanksgiving Service
  • Independence Gospel Concert

October 31, Monday

  • Schools’ Panorama Competition

November 1, Tuesday

  • Independence Food Fair
  • Independence Ceremonial Parade
  • National Awards Ceremony